Wim Koster is the new ELA President

 In News

On 16 and 17 May 2024, the Annual Conference of ELA (the European Lift Association) was held in Istanbul, this year dedicated to the topic of sustainability. The meeting was well attended by both the international audience and the excellent speakers (representatives of European institutions, academics and experts from the lift industry).

On the second day, the ELA General Assembly took place, which renewed all members of the Board of Directors. Wim Koster (NL) was elected President for the three-year period 2024-2027 (taking over from Roberto Zappa, who led the Association from 2028). Lars Gustafsson (SE) was elected Vice President.


Wim Koster

The other 15 members of the new Board of Directors (alphabetical order) are: Angelo Fumagalli (IT), René Hermann (CH), Achim Hütter (DE), George Jackson (UK), Apostolos Kalyvas (GR), Ari Ketonen (FI), Björn Kollmorgen (DE), Christophe Maureau (FR), Antonio Perez Ruiz (ES), Olivier Rouvière (FR), Savaşal Sayin (TR), Gerhard Alfred Schiffner (DE), Kris Schockaert (BE), Robert Wójcik (PL) and Roberto Zappa (IT).